Government work stamp :*

imagesVisiting government offices are tiresome, it not only takes time to get the work done but . one needs to be strong headed and should know how to get their way around government officials. They have their own style of talking and conversing and one needs to adapt to it when they are in the office. A most important thing is to know the local language of the government office one has work in, the work gets completed faster. If one does not know the language it gets very difficult.The escapades that I have been through are quite interesting starting from the administration people to the peon at the office. Most of the officials at times get annoyed and irritated with their routine work and delay the procedure because of the smallest reason and most of the work depends on their mood.

Let me just share an incident which happened the other day. I had visited the passport office thrice for my renewal. Once the documents were not sufficient, and the other time the official left before the lunch hours keeping the visitors waiting. Since, I had to submit my pending papers during the fourth time, which was a five minute work to the maximum as everything was in place.

When I reached and submitted my documents , the officer told me that “Is this my dad’s name? “ So, I smiled back and said yes. To that he replied “How can you say this is your dad, what’s the identity that you have?” I was perplexed and amazed at his question. I had no idea what he was talking about. Then he showed me that my dad used his middle name in the document I was giving but the same was not mentioned in my citizenship certificate.

I thought and wondered about the issue. I knew that there was no point arguing and I needed to get back home and come back the fifth time with another document supporting the same . I had no proof then nor did I have another document but the question that he asked was weird. Just in time I remembered that I was carrying my mom’s passport and it solved the purpose.It has never been difficult to get services along other than government post offices, agencies. It would be nicer if they conducted classes for stress management and sent for vacation quite often.