25 crazy things as I turned 25!

P1040834

Birthdays are super exciting, which ever part of the world you are in or whatever situation – exam time, work pressure , the whole feeling of the birthday coming up is thrilling. When you talk about birthdays, I believe it’s just a myth when it’s said that girls go crazy about the day and it’s just another day for the guys!! Everyone loves to be pampered, to be felt on the top of the world, the special one!!

As I was completing 25 years of my fairy tale life, I wanted to do 25 crazy things before turning one. It was just a wild idea and I started writing the fun things that can be done. Initially I thought I would do it on the birthday itself, but then the list seemed impossible in a week too. So there after a blogging I had a list of crazy fun things to be done and I wanted all my loved ones to be a part of it!! So If you are wondering what all were in the list, I will wrap them in 5 sections.

Anything given unexpectedly makes everyone happy. Be it something really small you get  out of nowhere, you would be so glad!! So there were these five things that came on my mind which could be done for people I have never met, I will never probably meet them ever again. It started with giving a lift to a stranger, a rucksack of baby clothes in the slum area, chocolates to the street kids walking around, and the best one was while we gave bottle of juice to cart-pullers, porters, a lady finding something to eat from the waste. They did not say a word, happily smiled and took it. There was this kid who wanted to take the candy bar but was so confused should I, should I not?? And finally the look in his eyes said he wanted it. The last one on the list was giving out recharge card to the person who would sit on the table next to us as we went for coffee. Imagine being gifted out of the blue, how wonderful would that be!! And I exactly knew who would enjoy doing this along with me – Sachin. So this is where we went to, the house on the left

20131023_170203

The next set was doing crazy stuff, wherein :20131023_123041

Make everyone sing Happy Birthday in 5 different languages,

Approach a stranger and ask him to wish Birthday

Stand in the middle of the divider on the highway

A quick test drive around the K-town, with the awesome people in my life, Khusboo gave in birthday wishes in 25 languages and my lil sis, Surbhi gave in 25 kinds of voice notes and all were birthday wishes!!

Adding to the set of craziness, I wanted to go to a place in Kathmandu where I had never been and it was to TELKOT, the best part was the ride with Sanjog! Baking a meal on the birthday eve for the family was ticked off after much of thought as I don’t like cooking till date!! And then came the interesting part 25 of 25, anything to be done 25 times!!

20131023_111823

20131023_115908

” DESTINATION UNKNOWN ”

IMG_6302

P1040860So, this time I wished to cut 25 cupcakes and not a single cake, and it was fulfilled by Ritima & Soky.

I always wanted to get a book published of my blogs.

Fly lanterns and get the feeling of the movie Tangled.

Go on a “DOWN MEMORY LANE”

Have you ever thought of shop lifting?? Neither have I:P

How about giving in birthday wishes and shout out to yourself on air!?

Pamper myself with massage, prettiest dress which was perfectly shopped with Prakriti!

And yes to add to it, a coffee date with the International Fashion Designer: – Prabal Gurung!!

And what got cut from the list was I could get a picture with Prabal at the studio:D

20131026_193238

And the list goes on with 5 more things which were super crazy  ( Off the blog). And at the end made a list of 25 crazier ones to be done till I turn 26!! The best part was how each thing got cancelled from my list and each and every loved one was involved in to make it all possible with the best-est surprise ever and cancelling from my list – dining with friends and family on the birthday with the theme – Indian attire!!

P.S: The celebration started on the birthday eve itself, with cakes, gifts and a small surprise at home. And the day started with something I love doing, going on air and giving myself a birthday shout out from my listeners which was pretty cool, and the surprise breakfast and the rest of the day was just full of surprises. I feel so blessed and loved having such amazing sweethearts and darlings in my life and ending the day with FLYING LANTERNS from my home terrace. The wishes from all around the world made it all the more special!!

IMG_6471